I Think I Can

Puff, puff, chug, chug, went the Little Blue Engine.  “I think I can–I think I can–I think I can–I think I can–I think I can–I think I can–I think I can–I think I can–I think I can–I think I can.” (from The Little Engine that Could by Watty Piper)

It’s that time in the semester for college professors–finals are next week and grades are due and so I am madly trying to get caught up.  The stack of papers and homework awaiting my comments might as well be a mountain.  And so I’ll be reciting these wise words from the Little Blue Engine to myself as motivation these next few days.  If you’re facing any mountains right now, these wise words are for you too!

One thought on “I Think I Can

  1. Sooooo, this was actually supposed to be my post on Kristi’s Children’s Book Quote blog (www.childrensbookquotes.wordpress.com), but apparently I posted it on the wrong blog. Oops!

Leave a Reply

