Any Direction

This is a repost from the Children’s Book blog, for which I am the weekend quoter. But it was exactly the thing I wanted to share on this blog too, so here it is.

You can steer yourself any direction you choose. (from Oh, the Places You’ll Go by Dr. Suess)

Today I drove my car for the first time in . . . well, I don’t rightly remember when. The last time I drove it was about a week before it was buried by an un-neighborly neighbor. But our mini-spring last week and a little elbow grease got my car unstuck and so away I went! Just to church and back, but was it ever nice to be able to go where I wanted, when I wanted to go there. No waiting in the cold for the T, no walking over treacherously icy sidewalks. I’ve discovered these past several weeks that I can surely make do without a vehicle, but I’m pretty glad to have it also. I think a trip down the street to the grocery store is in order this week!

I’m grateful for my car, grateful that it started up no problem after sitting all that time, and grateful to have the use of it again!

One thought on “Any Direction

  1. YAY for easy transportation! As we discussed, few things are easy or simple in Boston – so I’m quite glad you could simply drive to church yesterday.

Leave a Reply

