The Shuttle

So, I realize that all of my recent posts have been transportation related, but that’s not going to stop me from doing it again. Today I was thinking about how thankful I am for the BC shuttle. It’s a bus that runs a limited route to ferry students who live around here to campus. The shuttle is far from ideal–it’s often crowded or hot, and sometimes the route schedules are a little erratic. It’s rarely faster than walking to campus. But it sure is nice, especially when it’s cold or wet out, or when I’m tired or have a lot to carry. And it’s also kind of nice to chat with friends while we wait on and ride the shuttle home after class. But the best thing about the shuttle is that it’s free.

Leave a Reply

