Sweet potato fries

Sweet potato fries came from Heaven. That’s the only possible explanation for how good they are. God sent them as a sign that He loves us.

It’s either that or they’re from the devil and the old codger is trying to tempt me into gluttony with them. It would help explain why I can never stop eating them once I’ve started.

It’s hard to tell which it is, but I’m going to choose to believe the former and denounce the latter as heresy.

Anyhow, I’m thankful for sweet potato fries tonight because I ate them with my dinner and because they seem to be more generally available here than in Texas. And because they are delicious.

Leave a Reply

