Breathing Easy

Today’s been a good day. This morning I got an acceptance email from University of North Texas, and just a few minutes ago I got a call from the director of graduate studies at Emory informing me that they’ve accepted me to their program. I’m especially excited about Emory after my fantastic visit there this weekend. But I think excitement is a secondary emotion. What I feel most is relief. Things are working out. And I took the long way getting here–not many people get 2 master’s degrees in English. Now, I feel like I’ve made good decisions and I can breathe a little easier. And that is a really good feeling.

Leave a Reply

