Thanks, Boston!

It wasn’t that everything went perfectly at the Boston Pops fireworks of awesomeness last night. It didn’t—between the delay of the show during the semi-evacuation of everyone to nearby temporary shelter because of a threatening storm system and then the rain that actually fell during the fireworks, perfect isn’t really the right word. But who needs perfect when you’re having fun? I got to spend time with my BC friends and my Abilene/Brookline friends, I ate some delicious food, I watched an incredible fireworks show in the rain, and I laughed a lot. Somehow, all of the imperfections made it even better and more memorable. I’ve been feeling pretty bummed about leaving Boston, especially since I only have 20 days left here, and last night felt like a gift and a blessing. And I’m deeply, deeply grateful for it.

Leave a Reply

