Dinner

Tonight I went to dinner with a small group of fellow students at an Ethiopian restaurant. I’ve never had Ethiopian food before but I’ve heard it’s delicious, so I was pretty excited about getting to try it. And you know what? It is delicious! I had lamb and some kind of tomato stuff, and got to bring some home for another meal. I’m always grateful for good food and time spent with friends.

Oh yeah, and I had baklava too. Um, well, I actually split a baklava with Salman Rushdie. Because we were having dinner with Salman Rushdie. Which is, you know, the coolest thing I’ve ever done. Topics of conversation included his favorite and least favorite authors and books (I now have to read One-Hundred Years of Solitude and Anna Karenina), interactions with other authors, the soon-to-be released film of his book Midnight’s Children, Star Wars, and more. It was a pretty great evening, y’all.

Leave a Reply

