Some of My Favorite Things

Today was full of some of my favorite things to do. I went to church, and since it’s Palm Sunday it was a special service. Then I spent some time getting dirt under my fingernails–that is, planting things. Related to that, I made a small compost bin out of a plastic storage bin. I’ve wanted to start composting for a long time but I wasn’t sure how to start and I didn’t think I had the time anyway. Then I saw a pin on Pinterest describing this quick and easy bin and decided to go for it. After that, I spent the rest of the afternoon cooking my meals for this week.

You’ll notice that this list didn’t include any school work. Whoops. But that’s alright. I’m grateful that I spent time doing things I enjoy. I’ll worry about work tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

