Flowers

It’s been a grey, dreary, windy, cold day here. There were even some snow flurries–nothing significant or even pretty, just some tiny white flecks flying at my windshield when I took my car to the dealership. I got downright cold when I took Spur out to play ball for a few minutes. Like many of the rest of you, I’m absolutely ready for spring, and today’s honest-to-goodness winter weather was kind of a downer. But since it’s cold, I brought all the plants inside (fortunately I don’t have very many–yet), and so all day I’ve had these cheerful pansies and begonia to add some color and just a little spring to my day. I’ve been dreaming and scheming about what I’m going to plant this summer and where. I’ve been pinning garden tips on Pinterest like its my job. Of course, I don’t have time to do any serious gardening (actually I didn’t have time to plant theses flowers). So in the mean time, I’m grateful for these flowers, and that they’ve kept me company on this grey day. I think Spur was grateful for them too. photo-25

One thought on “Flowers

Leave a Reply

